The Heroine Tag


I wasn’t tagged to do this one, but hey, it looks like fun, so here goes!

Which heroine would you trade places with?

Hermione Granger, probably. It’s a hard choice, but, I mean, she gets to go to Hogwarts. We’re pretty similar already, anyway. She just gets to learn magic and go on adventures.

Cress (from The Lunar Chronicles), Idie Okonkwo (X-Men), and Kate Bishop (Young Avengers & Hawkeye) all come pretty close.

Which heroine would you push off a cliff while hoping there are some jagged rocks at the bottom?

Erm. Nobody, really. My least favorite heroine (at least one that I’ve read about recently) is Hild, but I don’t necessarily hate her. I just think she’s kinda dull to read about and has really horrible taste in guys.

A heroine you couldn’t care less about? (They’re so bland that they don’t even trigger the hate in you.)

Lindsey from An Abundance of Katherines. I like John Green’s writing, I really do. But Lindsey was a super bland character and felt pretty badly developed.

Maybe Bella, but then, I haven’t actually read Twilight, so I feel kinda bad whenever I hate on it.

A character you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up liking, and vice versa?

I didn’t like Yukiko (from Stormdancer) at all at first. She seemed boring, and a lot like your basic bland femme fatale. Her character really developed through the story though, especially once she started to form her relationship with Buruu (a griffin).

The opposite goes for Clary Fray (The Mortal Instruments). I liked her at first, but after a while she just got really… dull.

A side heroine who is much more interesting than the main heroine?

Isabelle Lightwood (again from The Mortal Instruments). She was just so awesome, and I’d really like a chance to get inside her head once in a while, instead of Clary.

Which heroine would you want as your friend?

Kamala Khan from the new Ms Marvel comics. She’s so sweet and funny and also writes Avengers fanfiction. I have a feeling we would get along pretty well. Plus, she’s a superhero, so I could become her snarky sidekick.

Which heroine do you wish would just CHOOSE between the guys in her little love triangle?

Max from Maximum Ride. Like, geez, girl, it’s obvious you’re going to pick Fang. Just hurry up and make a choice already. I used to love those books, but… ugh. I can hardly read them any more. They’re horribly structured, centered around a love triangle, have no stable plot, and… you know what? I’m going to stop here. Next question!

A “bad girl” heroine?

Emma Frost (X-Men). She’s one of my all-time favorite X-Men but I seriously wish they would stop with the whole Emma/Scott romance. It doesn’t work and it ruins her character so please stop.

A “good girl” heroine?

Tori from Ultraviolet and Quicksilver. She’s probably one of my favorite heroines as well.

Your favorite heroine of them all? (If you can’t choose, pick your top three.)

Even with three choices that’s a really hard question. But I’m going to say…

  1. Tori Beaugard
  2. Cress
  3. Kitty Pryde

Who are your favorite heroines?

3 thoughts on “The Heroine Tag

  1. Pingback: Monthly Recap | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

