2015 Reading Challenges


I’m going to be participating in a couple of reading challenges next year, because why not? So far I’m planning on entering two- Bookish Bingo (January- March 2015), hosted by Great Imaginations and TBR Smash Challenge, hosted by Ashana Lian. I may decide to participate in more later on, though, so keep an eye out!

Bookish Bingo looks like it’ll be a lot of fun. I’m really looking forward to branching out in my reading a little bit (I say ‘looking forward to’, but then again, I’ve already started). Also, I probably won’t get to all of them within the time limit (but who knows, I might). I plan to finish them all at some point, though.

BookishBingoJanMarch2015

Here’s the list of books that I plan on reading (although it could change based on what my library has available). They’re mostly just titles that fit each category and seemed interesting. If you have any recommendations, be sure to let me know in the comments!

I’ve also decided to do the TBR Smash Challenge, since I have several forgotten books on my Goodreads TBR list that I’d still like to read. I don’t have a specific list of books I’d like to read yet (aside from Goodreads and a couple books lying around my bedroom and on my Amazon wishlist), but I’m going to aim for the Dismantled it! trophy (25 books).

TBRSmash

Are you participating in any reading challenges this year? Which ones?

7 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenges

  1. Those look like great challenges. The bingo one looks particularly fun. Good luck on your challenges for the new year!

  2. Aww! Bookish Bingo sounds SO AMAZING. I wanna play O_O I’ve heard of some really imaginative blog games lately. =D DoaWK: Long Haul was so, so funny.

    It’s great to see your list of soon-TBR’s. Oh, Vicious and In Real Life are on my Amazon wishlist! Hopefully you’ll be able to read books that count for both challenges. Well, that’s what I’m aiming to do anyway. :3 I’ll keep in touch to find out how you’re doing with the challenge. Good luuuck =D

    (By the way, congrats on winning NaNo.)

    • Yeah, I’ve really been looking forward to it! I saw a couple of people playing last time, but it was too late to join by then.

      Diary of a Wimpy Kid is one of my favorite not-so-guilty pleasure series xD Long Haul is the only one I haven’t read so far. Vicious is one of the ones I’m looking forward to reading most (In Real Life, too)! And yeah, that’s my goal. Thank you, And good luck to you too!

      (Thanks!)

  3. Pingback: Monthly Recap | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

