The TMI Tag


I wasn’t tagged to do this by anyone in particular, but I found it over at Twist in the Taile and it looked like fun, so I figured I would do it anyway. 

I’ve also updated my About page if you want to check it out. It has 100% more gifs and sass.

TMITag

1. What are you wearing?

A blue long sleeved hooded t-shirt, black skinny jeans, and Doc Martens (I got a pair of ’em for Christmas and love them sooo much).

2. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Nope. I’ve never really been in a Relationship (stress on the capital “R”), and I honestly don’t want one (at least for the moment).

3. Any tattoos?

No. The idea alone of getting one terrifies me.

4. Any piercings?

My ears.

5. OTP?

Oh gosh I have too many to list. But… if I had to pick only one… maybe Shadowcat and Iceman? I like how they have even footing in their relationship, and they just such cuties with each other.

KittyAndBobby

6. Favorite show?

Agent Carter. OH WAIT. I DON’T HAVE CABLE AND I CAN’T WATCH IT *wails* Um. Probably Sherlock. I don’t watch very many TV shows, though.

7. Favorite bands?

Let’s see. I like Fall Out Boy a lot. Florence and the Machine is also good. And Paramore. And Marina and the Diamonds. And Imagine Dragons. STOP WITH ALL THESE HARD DECISIONS.

8. Something you miss?

Merlin.

Deadpool

9. Favorite song?

STAAAAHP. Either Centuries by Fall Out Boy or Oh No! by Marina and the Diamonds.

10. Zodiac sign?

Apparently Aries, but everything I read about it seems waaaay off. I’m not much into zodiac stuff anyway.

11. Favorite Quote?

I got to thinking that poems were like people. Some people you get right of the bat. Some people you just didn’t get – and never would get.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Saenz

12. Favorite actor?

Absolutely no idea, but whoever they are, they’re probably English.

13. Favorite color?

Navy blue.

14. Loud music or soft?

I don’t like it eardrum-blasting loud, but I also don’t like it soft. I don’t know. Some kind of happy medium.

15. Where do you go when you’re sad?

My bedroom. That’s where the books are.

16. How long does it take you to shower?

I… have no idea. Ten minutes?

17. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

It depends. I can do it in twenty minutes if I prepare the night before and don’t wear makeup. Most school days, I get up about an hour and a half early so I have time do makeup, pack, and check my email.

18. Ever been in a physical fight?

Nah. Unless you count the fencing class I took last year?

19. The reason you started blogging?

In sixth grade, I was super duper passionate about wolves, so I started blogging about them. Then I started a personal blog (Nerds Inc) on Blogger, and then moved to where I am now.

20. Fears?

Turtle

(Don’t ask. It was a childhood trauma. Dolls are also pretty high on the list.)

Okay, okay. If you want a serious answer? Failure. I’m scared that I won’t get anywhere in life.

21. Last thing that made you cry?

I don’t have Cable, so I can’t watch Agent Carter.

22. Last time you said you loved someone?

To my mom, last night.

23. Meaning behind your blog name?

It sounded pretty. You were looking for some deep, emotional history attached to it? Well, too bad.

24. Last book you read?

Mastiff by Tamora Pierce.

25. The book you’re currently reading?

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein.

26. Last show you watched?

Wolverine and the X-Men.

WATXM

27. Last person you talked to?

I told my mom that I finished emptying the dishwasher.

28. The relationship between you and the person that last texted you?

Don’t have a phone.

29. Favorite food?

Chocolate

30. Place you want to visit?

London. We actually almost got to go this month, but the plans fell through. We might go later on, though.

31. Last place you were?

We literally just got back from my friend’s house (we were dropping off a chicken).

32. Do you have a crush?

Do fictional characters count?

33. Last time you kissed someone?

My cat, yesterday.

34. Last time you were insulted?

I don’t remember.

35. Favorite flavor of sweet?

Chocolate

(Again. Strawberry and orange are both also good.)

36. What instruments do you play?

Flute.

37. Favorite piece of jewelry?

I don’t wear much jewelry, which frustrates my mom to no end. But I guess I’m going to say my One Ring replica. It’s way too big for me, so I wear it on a chain as a necklace.

38. Last sport you played?

Horseback riding.

39. Last song you sang?

Homeward Bound.

40. Favorite chat up line?

“I’ll cosplay your OTP with you.”

41. Have you ever used it?

HaHaNo

I’m too awkward and nerdy for that kind of thing.

42. Last time you hung out with someone?

On Wednesday my school had a back to school day, so I hung out with some friends.

Feel free to do this tag on your own blog if you want!

12 thoughts on “The TMI Tag

  1. Yay, I’m glad you picked this tag up! I love your answers, and I think that Chocolate gif is very applicable to me. (And MERLIN. OH MY GOODNESS. I will never be over Merlin.)

  2. Heehee, I like your explanation for your blog’s name. Mine also has no real meaning whatsoever. Horseback riding, eh? I can’t say I’ve ever ridden a horse, but I did feed one a carrot when I was a kid.

    I think I might actually do this tag. I like the questions.

    • Yeah. I’m horrible at coming up with titles, so I just chose something that sounded pretty xD It’s good to know I’m not alone in that method.

      I haven’t done it much lately. The person who owns the ranch I used to ride at is having a lot of trouble this year. It’s a lot of fun, though, and I’m not a sporty person in general, so it’s good to have some form of exercise that I actually enjoy 😛

      Awesome! I look forward to seeing it 🙂

  3. Pingback: The TMI Tag | The Little Engine that Couldn't

  4. We seem to have a lot in common… sweatshirts, jeans, way too many OTPs, Fall Out Boy, Imagine Dragons, bad decision makers, read when we’re sad, chocolate, loving fictional characters, cats, and afraid of failure. Weird…

  5. Pingback: Monthly Recap | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

