Monthly Recap


Monthly Recap is a new feature on Stay and Watch the Stars! I’ll go over my posting through the last month, discuss important things going on in my life, the books I’ve read, the music I’ve been listening to, etc. I’m also going to use these monthly post to track my progress for various reading challenges. Enjoy!

MonthlyWrapUp

What I Posted

I reviewed The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies (in short: not impressed).

I also reviewed Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. They were both pretty good, although they had some very, very minor issues.

I was tagged to do the Heroine Tag, the TMI Tag, and the My Life Through Books tag.

I discussed a couple of reading challenges I’m going to participate in this year.

I wrote about Susan B Anthony for My Hero Monday.

I participated in the Beautiful People link up.

I received the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award.

I wrote about the music I’m listening to this month in Music Medley.

Life

Exhausted

My family got a gym membership this month and I went for the first time today and I am seriously exhausted.

I’m dual enrolled with my local community college and started my first class (it’s one drawing). I made a dumb decision and signed up for a morning class. NOT FUN. The class itself is, though. I’m learning a lot about perspective and shading already.

Basically, I’m really excited for the weekend.

My combined English/History class is going to do a debate soon. I’m kinda excited but kinda dreading it? We’re also reading The Tempest (by Shakespeare). It’s really good- probably my favorite play of his so far. Sort of like a fairy tale.

What I’m listening to

Bands: My Chemical Romance. Lots and lots of My Chemical Romance. I may actually write a post about them soon. A little bit of Fall Out Boy and Green Day, too.

Albums: American Beauty/ American Psycho (FOB), American Idiot (Green Day) Danger Days (MCR), The Black Parade (MCR), Hesitant Alien (Gerard Way BECAUSE MCR BROKE UP)

Deadpool

Currently listening to: Bulletproof Heart (My Chemical Romance)

Read This Month:

Bookish Bingo Progress (With crappy check marks made in Sumo Paint. Sorry.)

BookishBingoJan2015

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul by Jeff Kinney. (Yes, I still read these. They’re fun.) Middle Grade.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Romance.

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein. Epistolary.

Mastiff by Tamora Pierce. Over 400 pages.

Antigoddess by Kendare Blake. Based off of mythology.

Firefight by Brandon Sanderson. (In progress) Male POV.

Various comic books.

What books did you read this month? And what was your favorite post of mine?

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

