The Be My Valentine Book Tag


I was tagged to do this by Clockwork Desires. Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

BeMyValentineTag

Who is your favorite couple in a book?

That’s a reeeeaally hard question. Maybe Blue and Gansey from the Raven Boys series? I love the fact that even though they’re in love, they both hold back, because they know what will happen if they don’t. There’s so much tension to their relationship. They don’t show that they’re in love, but they are, if that makes any sense?

Milo and Tori from Ultraviolet are also really cute together. There are a lot of fictional couples I like, really.

Which book character would you take to dinner if you could?

No idea.

Shrug4

Villains deserve a little love, too. Which villain would you give a box of chocolates to?

Hmm… That’s a hard one. Maybe Luke from the Percy Jackson series, or Draco from the Harry Potter books? Both of them made bad choices, but in the end, they were just kids who were pulled in too deep and couldn’t get out. Maybe they were villains (or at least antagonists), but in the end, they were manipulated by people far more powerful than them.

Be a matchmaker; pick two characters from different books and pair them up.

I usually don’t do cross fandom ships, so this is a tricky one as well. Maybe David from Steelheart and Beka Cooper from Tamora Pierce’s Beka Cooper series (shocker, I know). They’re both really focused, determined people, but also really socially awkward. They’re from completely different worlds, but I feel like they would still get along quite well.

What setting in a book would you like to go on a date?

I… don’t really want to go on a date. At all. Also, most of the books I read are set in pretty dangerous locations. But I really would love to visit Babylon Restored from Firefight! Minus the rampaging supervillains, it seems absolutely beautiful.

It’s not all about romance. What’s your favorite non-romantic relationship in a novel?

Abby and Caitlin from Parallel, for sure! While the rest of the book seemed kind of forgettable, and the romance was soooo forced, Abby and Caitlin’s friendship seemed so real. They were there for each other no matter what, and even addressed each other as soulmates one time- not romantic soulmates, but best friends who are destined to be together no matter what.

Venturing out of the book sphere for a bit, what song makes you feel loved?

THERE ARE A LOT OF THEM. I guess I’ll go with “The World is Ugly” by My Chemical Romance, though (it’s a lot more optimistic than the title makes it sound, I promise).

For every one of us, there’s an army of them, but you’ll never fight alone, ‘cause I wanted you to know that the world is ugly but you’re beautiful to me.

Who is your favorite couple in a movie/ tv show?

Hmm… Maybe Clint Barton and Natasha Romanoff from the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe)? I also think Honey Lemon and GoGo Tomago from Big Hero 6 would make a really cute couple, even if it’s not canon.

HoneyAndGoGo

Now, for the most important question of all, what is your favorite shade of red?

I think I’m partial to maroon.

Maroon

I’m tagging Elly @ A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts, Chloe @ The Book Hugger, and anyone else who wants to do it!

7 thoughts on “The Be My Valentine Book Tag

  1. I loved all your answers, and YES to Clint and Natasha *high fives*. Thanks for letting me discover a new song–My Chemical Romance is awesome!

    Thanks for doing the tag!

    • Haha, thanks 😀 I love how Clint and Natasha have so much shared history. They don’t even need to talk to communicate, y’know? And agreed- My Chemical Romance is amazing. *high fives*

      No problem! It was a lot of fun. Thank youfor tagging me!

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: February 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

