The Liebster Award


LiebsterAward

I was nominated by the Liebster Award by Elly @ a Hufflepuff’s Thoughts– thank you sooooo much! It really means a lot to me.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog!
  2. Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

Random facts about me:

  1. My current favorite bands are My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy, All Time Low, and Panic! at the Disco.
  2. I’m currently reading The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily Danforth and loving it.
  3. I’m also working my way through the Marvel: Civil War comics (Spider-Man, at the moment).
  4. Right now I’m listening to Paint You Wings by All Time Low.
  5. I have a pet bearded dragon named Sydney. Sydney
  6. My favorite color is purple, especially darker shades, but I also like blues (any shade but royal blue). Cool colors in general are pretty cool (see what I did there?).
  7. If Agent Carter isn’t renewed for a second season I will cry. And cry. And cry. For several days.
  8. I really stink at writing these random fact things.
  9. Like, why is it so hard to come up with random facts? They’re random. It should be easy. Oh well.
  10. I’m really, really busy with school right now. So I guess this also serves as an excuse for the lack of posts lately.
  11. I’m seriously out of ideas so here, have a picture of My Chemical Romance being majestic drama queens.MajesticMCR

Elly’s Questions (and my answers):

  1. What is your favourite film? Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  2. What is the reason behind your blog’s name? It sounded pretty. And I like stars. That’s about it, honestly.
  3. Who is your favourite character from anything ever? There are far, far too many to count. I guess I’d go with Quentin Quire from the X-Men comics, though? He’s a super complex and conflicted character, but he’s also a sassy punk. KidOmegaFamous He has the most fantastic t-shirts, too. QuentinQuireTShirts
  4. If you could immediately become fluent in one language, what language would you pick and why? Either Irish or Latin. Irish because I have lots of Irish ancestors and I’m really interested in my heritage. Latin because… I dunno. It’s Latin. It would be cool.  And I feel like it would really come in handy for writing.
  5. What is your favourite food? Potatoes. Preferably in the form of hash browns, but I’m really not picky. potato
  6. What are some of your favourite blogs? (With links) Sorry, but I’m not going to answer this one. Knowing me, I’d probably forget someone, and I don’t want to do that!
  7. Who’s your favourite actor/ actress? Absolutely no idea. I don’t really have one.
  8. What is your favourite item of clothing? My Doc Martens, no question!!! They’re the normal black ones, and ohmygosh I’m in love with them. I’ve just started to break them in (I got them for Christmas), but they’re getting more and more comfortable, and I mean wow. I can’t really put it into words but I love them so much okay. DocMartens
  9. What is your favourite book/ comic series? That’s a reeeeaaaally hard choice. Maybe Seraphina by Rachel Hartman for favorite book? And for favorite comic series… Wolverine and the X-Men, I think. Or Ms Marvel– the ones about Kamala Khan, not Carol Danvers (although they’re both awesome). KamalaKhanFanfiction
  10. What is your favourite number? 42
  11. If you could rule the world, what would you do first? Free pizza for everyone on Fridays. Oh, and I’d improve the school system because that’s something that’s sorely needed.

My questions:

  1. What’s your favorite quote?
  2. Who are some people you look up to? (Family members, celebrities, fictional characters, whatever)
  3. What’s your favorite band/ musician? And your favorite song by them?
  4. What’s your favorite fictional character? (Name multiples if you want. I won’t judge.)
  5. What’s your OTP? (Same as above.)
  6. Press shuffle on your iPod or whatever you listen to music on. What’s the title of the song that comes up first?
  7. Name a fictional character that you really relate to.
  8. What was the last essay that you wrote for school about?
  9. What’s your favorite gif?
  10. What’re some of your hobbies/ things you feel really passionate about?
  11. Who’s your favorite author?

Nominations: (Some of you have probably been nominated before. I hope you don’t mind!)

  1. My Infernal Imagination
  2. Clockwork Desires
  3. Galloping Free
  4. Horse Feathers
  5. A Twist in the Taile
  6. allthingswordy
  7. Ravings of a Dead Poet
  8. The Book Hugger
  9. Anyone else who wants to do it, because I can’t think of any more but I’ve probably forgotten someone… be sure to leave a link in the comments if you do!
18 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for nominating me! I haven’t seen Agent Carter yet, but do you think it’s better than that other Avengers show (I’ve forgotten what it’s called)?

    • No problem! I love your blog. You definitely deserve it 🙂 Agent Carter is reeeeaaally good. Definitely better than Agents of SHIELD (which I also like), in my opinion. Not only does it have a fantastic storyline and characters, but it’s super feminist. You should definitely watch it if you ever get the opportunity.

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me! I’ve already done it, but I’ll answer the questions here if you don’t mind! 😀
    What’s your favourite quote?
    I have too many (most of them on goodreads). Here’s one: “The storm starts when the drops start dropping. When the drops start dropping, the storm starts stopping.” (Dr Seuss)
    And another one: HUMAN BEINGS MAKE LIFE SO INTERESTING. DO YOU KNOW, THAT IN A UNIVERSE SO FULL OF WONDERS, THEY HAVE MANAGED TO INVENT BOREDOM. (Terry Pratchett)
    Who are some people you look up to?
    My parents, for one. My friends, for the most part. Some of my teachers. 🙂
    What’s your favourite band/ musician? And your favourite song by them?
    Yikes! I have a massive musical range. Coldplay to Jason Derulo. Adelle to The Weeknd. 1975. Foster the People. Favourite song (and video) is Houdini by Foster the People!
    What’s your favourite fictional character?
    Haha. Ok. Hans Hubermann from The Book Thief. Elisha from Toby Alone. Caine from the GONE series. Todd from The Knife of Never Letting Go.
    What’s your OTP?
    Currently I have none. Death and Faith Williams from Death is My BFF.
    Press shuffle on your iPod or whatever you listen to music on. What’s the title of the song that comes up first?
    ODESZA – How Did I Get Here (Extended Version). THIS IS SO AWESOME. I FORGOT I STILL HAD THIS ON ME! ❤ (Perfect for lonely bus rides, and also for hazy summer evenings. Maybe)
    Name a fictional character that you really relate to.
    There's one: Farzana in Boy vs Girl. I don't think there's many characters who I can relate to (but I'll also go with Cath from Fangirl).
    What was the last essay that you wrote for school about?
    Of Mice and Men – a book so full of genius it makes me scared of writers. Even the crappy ones.
    What’s your favourite gif?
    (Just google cat gifs).
    What’re some of your hobbies/ things you feel really passionate about?
    WeNeedDiverseBooks. The representation of Islam in media (and to the world). Blogging as a means of expression and criticism for young people. If we don't voice our opinions somehow, then bad things happen that could've been prevented.
    Who’s your favourite author?
    Right now? It's Ray Bradbury. (But J.D. Salinger. But Patrick Ness. But freakin' Toni Morrison though).

    • Haha, sorry for nominating you twice 😛 There were a couple of people who I thought had already been nominated before, but I did it anyway because you all definitely deserve it!

      And thanks for answering the questions in the comments 😀

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: February 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

  4. Pingback: The Liebster Award & The Versatile Blogger Award | Clockwork Desires

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

