Horse Feathers Blog Party


HorseFeathers

Rebekah at Horse Feathers just recently reached fifty followers, and is having a blog party/ link up to celebrate! If you haven’t already, you should definitely check out her blog. And congrats to Rebekah for fifty followers!

Congratulations

Anyway, on to the link up.

Books or Movies?

Okay, bit of a shocker- but I really like both of them. Books are amazing and wonderful and perfect, don’t get me wrong. But movies have their good points as well. Books are nice because they free your imagination more. They’re open to interpretation, and you can more or less see things in whatever way feels right to you. But sometimes I’m more in the mood for a movie. It honestly just depends on my mood at the time.

Favorite book character?

Blue from The Raven Boys! She’s creative, spunky, and smart. She falls in love, but she’s also sensible enough to not let that rule her decisions. I think Blue makes a really fantastic heroine.

Who is you favorite author?

Probably Brandon Sanderson or JK Rowling or Malinda Lo. It’s a really hard choice, though.

Shrug3

Favorite book quote?

I got to thinking that poems were like people. Some people you get right off the bat. Some people you just didn’t get – and never would get.

-Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Saenz

Top five favorite books?

Don'tKnow

One weird book thing you do. (Smelling books, hugging it to your chest saying ‘THE FEELS’ etc.)

There are many, many things. Uh. Let’s see… Well, after I finish a book (especially a really good one) I just like to sit on my bed or couch or whatever and stare at it for a few minutes while I try to process what just happened. I also do all three of the things listed as examples.

This is a totally necessary question people. Have you ever ridden a horse? And if you have, did you like it?

Yes! I have, actually! Last year and the year before, I took lessons and had a lot of fun. I started with Western style riding and then switched to English. This year my schedule is a bit too busy for it, but I do really love horses.

Be sure to check out Horse Feathers if you haven’t already! And congrats again to Rebekah.

6 thoughts on “Horse Feathers Blog Party

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: February 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

  2. I love books alot but movies are great. I just read Anne of Green Gables and now I really want to watch the movie…
    Random note: Western saddles are so comfy. But I like posting…

    • Yeah, I’m with you on that. Books and movies are great, just for very different reasons.

      And yeah, I’m exactly the same way 😛 I never really got the hang of the sitting trot, so posting is a lot more comfortable for me. If I had to pick one, then I guess I like Western saddles better, but I still prefer riding English.

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

