Monthly Wrap Up: February 2015


Monthly Wrap Up is a monthly (duh) feature on Stay and Watch the Stars! It’s the place to find out what’s going on in my life, what I’ve read, what I’ve posted, and more!
MonthlyWrapUp

What I Posted

I was nominated for the Liebster Award!

I participated in two blog parties- The Book Hugger and Horse Feathers. Congrats again to Chloe and Rebekah!

I discussed music’s influence on my writing (spoiler alert: it’s huge) for the Teens Can Write, Too! blog chain.

I also linked up with My Hero Monday and shared about Mary Shelley.

I shared a short story of mine, The Balloon Man, to kick off the month.

I talked about the characters of my WIP, Show Me a Hero, and discussed one of the major relationships in the story for the Beautiful People link up.

I reviewed We Were Liars and had pretty mixed feelings about it.

I did the Inside Out book tag and the Be My Valentine tag.

I reblogged a post about The Book Awards from The Writing Hufflepuff.

Life

IDon'tCare

I don’t care but I also care way too much and it’s really frustrating. Like, I’m constantly halfway between What a Catch, Donnie and I Don’t Care (helpful gifs below for you who don’t listen to Fall Out Boy).

WhatACatch

IDon'tCare2

I’m still tired and mildly annoyed at basically everything but that’s pretty normal.

Is this what being a teenager is like? Because if so, I don’t like it. Everything is so high pressure.

But hey! On the positive side, my birthday is almost exactly a month away from today! That’s exciting, even if I’m not really sure whether I’m ready to be fifteen yet.

The art class is going pretty well, too. It’s only been a month and I’ve already learned so much.

And I’m helping to plan a school dance! It’s kinda a huge thing because I go to a charter school consisting largely of nerdy introverted kids (which is nice because I really fit in) so we’ve never done anything like that before. We even got a DJ already (here’s to hoping that they don’t play crappy pop music).

What I’m listening to

Bands: My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy, All Time Low, Panic! at the Disco, and a teeny tiny bit of Pierce the Veil and Sleeping With Sirens.

Albums: American Beauty/ American Psycho (FOB), Too Weird to Live/ Too Rare to Die (Panic!), American Idiot (Green Day), Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge (MCR), Don’t Panic (All Time Low)

Currently listening to: Helena (My Chemical Romance)

Read this month

Green check marks are from January, the purple ones are for this month.

BookishBingoFeb2015

The Miseducation of Cameron Post (LGBTQA)- LOVED it! Thanks to everyone who recommended it to me.

Parallels (White cover)- Meh. Kinda of forgettable. But the friendships were really well developed, and it had some interesting ideas about predestination and fate.

Firefight (Male POV)- More diverse than Steelheart, so that was nice. And the plot twist was less predictable. So it was slightly above the first book in my books (haha, a pun).

Vicious (Superpowers)- Accidentally marked it last month, sorry. Really good book. Definitely worth a read.

We Were Liars (2014 release you missed)- I have VERY mixed feelings about this one. I linked to my review of it above.

Civil War, Spider-Man: Civil War, and New Avengers vol 1

What books did you read this month? What music are you listening to? And what was your favorite post of mine?

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: February 2015

  1. HIIIIII.
    Haven’t seen you in a bit.
    My life has been pretty stressful and upside downy the past week or so. I have now remembered how crappy guys at my school are. I believe I’ll be sticking with Simon [Lewis] and Leo [Valdez] from now on.
    Have a wonderful next month!

    • Hi! 🙂
      That’s basically what I’ve been going through lately… it sucks. At least most of the people at my school are pretty nice and understanding, but I totally get what you mean. My middle school was awful and super conservative. Some of the guys said some really awful stuff and it was terrible. Simon and Leo would definitely make much better company 😛
      You too!

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

