Monthly Wrap Up: March 2015


Monthly Wrap Up is a monthly (duh) feature on Stay and Watch the Stars! It’s the place to find out what’s going on in my life, what I’ve read, what I’ve posted, and more!

MonthlyWrapUp

What I Posted:

I did the Lyric Medley Tag, the Reader Problems Tag, the Book to Movie Wishlist Tag, the Chocolate Book Tag, and the Book Lover’s Questionnaire tag.

I posted a short story, Acacia’s Monster

reviewed Playlist for the Dead

participated in the Beautiful People linkupwrote about Marina and the Diamonds for the My Hero Monday linkup, and talked about writing in different genres/ mediums for the Teens Can Write, too! linkup

reblogged a fantastic post on worldbuilding

wrote about the benefits of writing with music, and also discussed a really helpful online writing tool

Life

My birthday was this month! I am now officially fifteen and feel no different. At all. It was exciting, though, even if I wish that I could just stay a kid forever.

GrowUp

Anyway, I got a really nice pair of headphones, a Hot Topic gift card (yay!), and some other smaller stuff from my parents, and my Grandma sent me an Amazon gift card. I used quite a bit of it for some new music, and I’m also planning to buy the Fabulous Killjoys comic.

But anyway, there’s something else that I’m really excited about- my hair is purple now! I can’t post pictures of myself, on here, but the color I used was Manic Panic’s Purple Haze and it looks really nice. It’s a really pretty darker color that looks a lot lighter in sunlight.

PurpleHaze

The color I used (the picture isn’t of me, though!)

What I’m Listening to:

Bands: My Chemical Romance (as usual), Fall Out Boy (also pretty usual), Gerard Way, frnkiero and the cellabration, twenty one pilots

Albums: Regional at Best (twenty one pilots), Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys (My Chemical Romance), Hesitant Alien (Gerard Way), Stomachaches (frnkiero)

Currently listening to: No Shows by Gerard Way (I really love the cheesy sci-fi feel to the music video)

Read This Month:

Red check marks for this month, purple for February, and green for January

BookishBingoMar2015

I didn’t read nearly as much as I’d liked to have this month, but in my defense, I ran out of reading material and didn’t get around to a library trip.

A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas (Fairy Tale Retelling)- A really interesting spin on the story of Sleeping Beauty and pretty fantastic for a debut novel.

The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder (Pink Cover)- Very meh, and the ending was a gigantic letdown. It wasn’t bad, just forgettable. Kind of like a less pretentious version of The Fault in Our Stars.

Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis (PoC MC)- THIS BOOK WAS SO FREAKING AMAZING AND YOU NEED TO GO READ IT RIGHT THIS INSTANT. I AM NOT JOKING. DO IT. NOW.

Comics: She-Hulk vol 1 (good story, mediocre art), Captain Marvel vol 1 (AMAZING), and Civil War: X-Men (meh).

What books did you read this month? What music are you listening to? And what was your favorite post of mine? Is there anything you’d like to see more/ less of next month?

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: March 2015

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY AWESOME BLOGGER, FRIEND, AND FUTURE CRITIQUE PARTNER. And now I feel young. I’m only 13 and I feel so little. :/ But happy (belated) birthday! You are very fabulous. *throws glitter* ALSO you should get Twitter. -_- Like seriously.
    Anyway, I love that hair color! It looks really pretty. I want to dye my hair but I have to wait for a year. Mehhhh. I think I’m going to do ombre indigo and I’m super excited!
    I have been listening to “Wonderland” by Taylor Swift a lot. I also really like “Tell Her You Love Her” by Echosmith, “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” by Meghan Trainor, “Stay Stay Stay” by Taylor Swift, “Chasing the Sun” by Sara Bareilles, and “Geronimo” by Sheppard.
    Whew. That was a lot of typing lol.

    • THANK YOU SO MUCH! 😀 Thirteen isn’t really that young. To be honest, I still feel like a thirteen year old. And I knoooow, I really do need to get a Twitter… I just haven’t gotten around to it yet 😛
      Thank you! ❤ It actually came out a little darker since it's mixed purple and black, but the picture is pretty close. And that sounds really cool! I love indigo hair.
      I'm not really into pop, but I do like Taylor Swift a lot, even if she isn't really my favorite 🙂 And Echosmith is great!

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

