The Social Media Book Tag


I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I found it from Clockwork Desires! I’m not going to tag anyone (because I wasn’t technically tagged), but feel free to do it on your own blog if you want to.

Twitter

Twitter: a book you want to share with the world

I think everyone in the world needs to go read Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis now. Like, right this instant. It’s probably one of the best books I’ve ever read. Although it isn’t perfect from a critical viewpoint, the story is absolutely amazing, the characters are wonderful, and it’s super diverse! If that hasn’t persuaded you, then I don’t know what will.

Facebook

Facebook: a book you really enjoyed that was recommended by someone else

My parents recommended the Harry Potter series to me when I was in third grade and I’m so glad that they did. The Harry Potter books have been by my side ever since and I really don’t know where I’d be without them. They basically helped to shape who I am today. So, thank you to my wonderful parents to recommending it to me.

Tumblr

Tumblr: a book you read before blogging, but haven’t raved much about on your blog

Erm… a lot of them, I guess, but I don’t think I could really give many exact titles. I really loved the Warriors books when I was younger, but, I mean, I’m pretty much over them by now. I would have raved about them years ago, but I don’t love them nearly as much today. So… I guess the Harry Potter series again? Or maybe Anne McCaffrey’s books. I read a couple of those before I started blogging and loved them.

MySpace

MySpace: a book you don’t plan on re-reading

Hild by Nicola Griffith, no question! I finished the book, but only because I was more than halfway through when I realized how much I hated it and figured that I might as well just get to the end. So, yeah, technically it wasn’t a DNF (did not finish), but it definitely wasn’t worth a reread.

Instagram

Instagram: a book with a gorgeous, picture-worthy cover

I really, really love the cover for Cinder by Marissa Meyer! It has a simplistic, beautiful look to it, and it immediately catches your attention, but it’s not overhaul. It’s pretty, and it also makes you curious about what’s inside the book- which is exactly what a cover is supposed to do!

Cinder

YouTube

YouTube: a book you’d like to see made into a movie

I actually did a tag about this a while back, so I’ll try to come up with something different here. Maybe Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell! It could be the new YA rage instead of, say, The Maze Runner. And it’s a pretty popular book, so who knows, it might actually happen!

Which books would you like to see made into movies? And what are some of your favorite book covers?

4 thoughts on “The Social Media Book Tag

  1. Pingback: End of the Week Wrap-Up (#7) | Books, Tea and a Onesie

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: April 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

