The 777 Challenge


I’m so sorry for the lack of posts lately! I’ve been really busy lately and just haven’t been able to get around to finishing any posts. Because of that, I figured that I would to a really quick tag today, the 777 Tag. I was kinda-sorts tagged for it by Horse Feathers (thank you!)- they didn’t technically tag anyone, but they did write that if you read the post then you should consider yourself tagged, so that counts, right?

777Challenge

Anyway, the rules for the 777 Challenge are basically that you go to page seven of your current work in progress, scroll down to line seven, and share the next seven lines. Then you tag seven other bloggers to do it on their own blogs, but since I’m in a bit of a rush right now (as I mentioned earlier) I’m just going to tag everyone reading this right now, like Horse Feathers did.

So, here goes- seven lines from my very, very rough draft of Show Me a Hero!

“You’ve got to give me a chance!” I screeched at their turned backs. “Please! You’ve got to help me!”

There was no response. I was left in the lab, staring at the door.

Alone.

I glanced at the test tube once more- bitterly- before heading down the hall to Ada’s room. I knocked on the door, twice, softly, and whispered “Ada? Can I come in?”

“Nope.” my little sister muttered, but I entered anyway.

“I just wish that they would stop getting on my case.” she whispered to me after a moment. “I’m not like them. I’m not like you. I’m just… normal.”

I stopped herself from laughing just in time. “Well, it looks like we have the exact opposite problems, then.”

Like I said, everyone reading this is tagged. What’s one of your favorite lines from your current work in progress?

5 thoughts on “The 777 Challenge

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: April 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

