Playlist: Feel Better


So, I’ve decided to try doing playlists as a weekly feature. I’m going to try it out this month, and if you guys like it, I’ll keep doing it. Let me know if you like it, or if you want to see more or less! Any feedback would be really helpful. I’ll be posting the playlists on YouTube for now.

This week, I decided to do a feel good kind of playlist- music that cheers me up and makes me feel like dancing, even when I’m sad or angry. Basically, sad songs that sound happy. Enjoy!

FeelBetter

Listen to the playlist on YouTube

  1. Coast (It’s Gonna Get Better) by Patrick Stump
  2. Hallelujah by Panic! at the Disco
  3. Empty Gold by Halsey
  4. I am not a Robot by Marina and the Diamonds
  5. Fast in my Car by Paramore
  6. Favorite Record by Fall Out Boy
  7. Hell and Back by Tonight Alive
  8. Paint You Wings by All Time Low
  9. The Strays by Sleeping With Sirens
  10. Not Today by twenty one pilots
  11. Party Poison by My Chemical Romance
  12. Ghost by Halsey
  13. Basket Case by Green Day
  14. Missing You by Fall Out Boy

Are there any songs you would add to this list? And remember to let me know what you think of these playlists!

5 thoughts on “Playlist: Feel Better

  1. Ehehe, I’ve never listened to any of these songs – I guess we have very different taste in music! But I’m gonna listen to this playlist, thanks for making it!

    Some songs that cheer me up are “Yellow Flicker Beat” by Lorde, anything from David Bowie’s Ziggy Stardust album, and “Battle Cry” by Angel Haze. 🙂

    • I hope you like it! 🙂

      I’m not a huge Lorde fan, but I’ll definitely be looking into Ziggy Stardust! I haven’t listened to much of Bowie’s music yet, but what I have heard, I’ve LOVED.

  2. this playlist is faaaab, though I would have definitely added We Don’t Believe What’s On TV (twenty one pilots) and Tell Me It’s Okay (by Paramore). Ooh! And Reckless, by You Me At Six.
    But anyway, glad to see someone with similar taste in music on WordPress – I was beginning to believe they did not exist!

    • Thank you so much! 😀 I love We Don’t Believe What’s On TV… looking back, I’m not quite sure how it didn’t make this playlist. Tell Me It’s Okay is great, too. I don’t think I’ve listened to much You Me At Six aside from what comes up on Pandora, though.

      And yeah, it’s really cool to meet someone on WordPress with similar music tastes! 🙂 I agree, it’s really tricky to find people on here who are into this kind of music.

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: June 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

