Playlist: Love Songs


For this week’s playlist, I decided to do some of my favorite love songs! I’m actually not usually really into songs about love- less because of the subject matter and more about how superficial they usually feel. “You’re beautiful and let’s live happily ever after.” Not that there’s anything wrong with those kinds of songs- they’re just not usually what I’m into. But there are some love songs that I really do like, and here they are! (And remember, feedback is very welcome!)

LoveSongs

Listen to the playlist on YouTube

  1. Still Into You by Paramore
  2. When the Day Met the Night by Panic! at the Disco
  3. She’s the Prettiest Girl at the Party, and She Can Prove it With a Solid Right Hook by frkniero andthe cellabration
  4. Cinderblock Garden by All Time Low
  5. Girls/ Girls/ Boys by Panic! at the Disco
  6. We Don’t Believe What’s on TV by twenty one pilots
  7. If These Sheets Were States by All Time Low
  8. Check Yes Juliet by We The Kings
  9. Alone Together by Fall Out Boy
  10. Carry Me Home by We Are The In Crowd
  11. Only Love by PVRIS
  12. Roman Holiday by Halsey
  13. The World is Ugly by My Chemical Romance
  14. Starlight by Tonight Alive

Are there any songs you would add to this list? And remember to let me know what you think of these playlists!

7 thoughts on “Playlist: Love Songs

  1. I don’t listen to most of, actually all of, these bands/singers, so…yeah. :/
    I would probably add some Taylor Swift, like Love Story, Hey Stephen, Fearless, Story of Us, Mine…basically all her old songs XD. Oh, and Echosmith! Like Bright. I love that song. Actually, I love all of their songs. 😄
    If I made this list it would be waaaaaaaay too long.
    You should turn this feature into a tag or something to include other bloggers because it sounds so fun! 🙂

    • I haven’t listened to that much Taylor Swift, but I do like some of her music that I’ve heard 🙂 I’m not really into her more county-ish music, though. I love Echosmith! Cool Kids is one of my all time favorites 😀

      And that’s actually an awesome idea! Maybe I’ll try it out next week 😉

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: June 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

  3. I LOVE ALL THE ALTERNATIVE BANDS YOU PUT IN OMG and I’ve said at least three times that I want When The Day Met The Night to play at my wedding…
    a few good ones are The Only Exception – Paramore and Miss Missing You – Fall Out Boy by the way

    • AAAAH THANK YOU I DO TOO! And When the Day Met the Night would be a perfect wedding song! I think Tear in My Heart and Still Into You could work, too 🙂

      Those are both really good ones! Thanks 😀

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

