20 Facts You May Not Know About Me Tag


I haven’t posted here in… almost a week. Oops. I don’t really even have an excuse, honestly, except that I’ll start writing a post and then just… lose all motivation to finish it. I don’t know. Maybe I’m reserving my energy for when school starts? Yeah. That’s what I’m doing. It’s totally intentional~

Anyway. I stole this tag from Horse Feathers (hope you don’t mind). Enjoy!

20facts

1. How tall are you?

I’m short. Very short. Last I checked, I was at 5′, although I like to hope that I’ve grown to 5’1″ or maybe (*gasp*) 5’2″. My brother (he’s 11) just overtook me in height this year which totally sucks. I’m still trying to deny it but it doesn’t work.

TheMasterGrumpy

YOU’RE ELEVEN YEARS OLD. YOU’RE NOT ALLOWED TO BE TALLER THAN ME.

2. Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

I’m very good at coming up with dumb/ witty puns, usually long after it would be appropriate to use them. One memorable incident was at rehearsal for a play; a friend stepped on a screw and got her shoe stuck to it (her foot was fine, otherwise this would not be an entertaining story). Several hours later, I burst out laughing and all my friends were freaking out because they couldn’t figure out what was so funny. I finally managed to wheeze out “I guess you could’ve said you were screwed”.

BadPuns

my life in a nutshell

3. What’s your biggest blog related pet peeve?

I have a couple, but one of the biggest ones is ugly/ hard to navigate/ just plain bad blog themes. It’s just part of having a mom who’s a graphic designer. I’m picky about web design and logos and the like, and it bugs me when they don’t look nice. One of the design-related things that irks me most is neon text on a black background. Like, yeah, it looks cool in theory but it’s impossible to read? Oh. Another pet peeve: comic sans. Enough said.

ComicSans

4. What’s your biggest non blog-related pet peeve?

Being told I’m wrong. This is gonna sound really narcissistic of me, but… I can’t stand being told I’m wrong. And most of the time, even if I know I’m wrong, I refuse to admit it. So being told that I’m wrong usually just leads to drawn out arguments and it’s no fun for either party involved.

ImNeverWrong

5. What’s your favorite song?

It’s always (always) changing, but at the moment I’m really liking Mad as Rabbits by Panic! at the Disco, Dollhouse by Melanie Martinez, and New Americana by Halsey.

6. What’s your favorite Etsy store that isn’t yours?

I don’t really know a whole lot of Etsy shops, honestly.

7. What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Listening to music (singing and sometimes dancing when I’m alone- shhhh), watching TV and movies (especially Agent Carter!!!), drawing and crafting- basically the same as what I do when other people are around.

8. What’s your favorite junk food?

CHOCOLATE. Candy bars, fancy chocolate candies, brownies, cakes, basically any form of chocolate I am guaranteed to love.

Chocolate

9. Do you have a pet?

Well, my family has a lot of pets. Let’s see… a dog (Lily), two cats (Daisy and Jazzy, short of Jasmine), three chickens (Elf, Delilah, and Miracle), a bearded dragon lizard (Sydney) and a corn snake (Neville Longbottom- geddit? Because he’s a snake so he has a long bottom? hahahaha). The only one that’s technically mine is the lizard.

10. What is your favorite non fiction and fiction book?

Non fiction… I’m going to go with A World Without Fish. It’s basically about the importance of preserving marine life and how the extinction of fish would essentially destroy the earth, not just the oceans. It’s interesting (if a little scary) and a lot of it is told through comics, which is cool. For fiction, I’m totally in love with Lies We Tell Ourselves.

11. What’s your favorite beauty product?

EYELINER.

Eyeliner

12. When were you last embarrassed?

I don’t really know? But I mean it happens a lot so odds are it was sometime recently.

13. If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I’d like to say hot chocolate or lemonade or something but honestly, I couldn’t live without tea. And, I mean, it’s so flexible. There are teas that will wake you up, make you sleepy, make you feel better when you’re sick, and teas that just taste delicious. So goodbye, hot chocolate. I will miss you.

TenCryingInRain

14. What’s your favorite movie?

Captain America: The Winter Soldier. That movie is FLAWLESS. With PEGGY and BUCKY and NATASHA and SAM and oh my god I just really love that movie. Too much to put it into words.

DanFeels

15. What were you in high school (prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, band geek, valedictorian, loner, artist, prep, etc)?

I’m basically homeschooled (and I’m also still in high school, so it should technically be ‘are’, not ‘were’, but oh well), but I like to think that I’d be one of the weird artsy kids.

16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

IRELAND. But I do also love Oregon, so that would be a nice (and far more realistic) compromise).

17. PC or Mac?

I… don’t know. PC, I guess? I’m more used to them.

Shrug2

18. Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

I went on a date with Netflix last night.

19. Favorite celebrity?

Probably Gerard Way (former lead singer of My Chemical Romance and current glittery alien loving Britpop singer).

this music video was weird as heck and I'm still not sure whether or not it was in a good way

this music video was weird as heck and I’m still not sure whether or not it was in a good way

20. What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?

Everyone who comments on my posts, honestly.

FallOutBoyHeart

Since I wasn’t technically tagged, I’m just going to go ahead and tag everyone reading this post.

15 thoughts on “20 Facts You May Not Know About Me Tag

  1. Well now I know I can virtually pat you on the head (:
    Making witty puns is life. Basically making people laugh is life.
    That reminds me. I forgot to tag people *face-palm*
    So you’re homeschooled?

  2. I laughed really hard at your ‘scew’ pun, especially because you made it a lot later 😄 Also calling your snake Neville Longbottom because he has a long bottom- brilliant haha 😀
    I’m ashamed to admit that as a kid I loved to use comic sans… I KNOW WHAT WAS I THINKING

    • Yeah, my friends really thought it was funny too, even if they were a little ashamed that I thought of it too late 😀 And yeah, I came up with that one but my brother’s always trying to take credit 😛

      Haha, it’s okay- I get it. I used to write all of my essays in sixth grade in comic sans (although I like to pretend that never happened…)

  3. Pingback: 20 Facts You May Not Know About Me (Tag) | Extraordinary Buzz

    • Haha, yeah 😀 It can kinda stink sometimes because I can’t go anywhere without evaluating their logo or something but it’s usually really nice having an artsy mom 😛

      Ooh, cool! What did you think of them?

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015 | Stay and Watch the Stars

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

