Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015


Monthly Wrap Up is a monthly (duh) feature on Stay and Watch the Stars! It’s the place to find out what’s going on in my life, what I’ve read, what I’ve posted, and more!

Just so you know, this wrap up is a day early because tomorrow is Music Monday and I didn’t want to post twice in one day.

MonthlyWrapUp

What I posted:

Music Monday continued into its second month with the themes Crush and Battle Anthems, and a new theme will be posted tomorrow!

I fangirled over Halsey and explained why everyone should be listening to her.

I did the Harry Potter tag, the 20 Facts You May Not Know About Me tag, the Handwriting tag, and the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag.

I reviewed The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten.

What’s up in my life:

I dyed my hair blue! Well, actually, it came out as a really pretty turquoise color- some parts are bluer and some parts are actually green. I’m suuuuuuuuper happy with how it turned out.

ILoveIt

On the less happy side… school started again. I’m taking so many classes this semester (SO MANY) but all of them are pretty fun except for chemistry and math. So, assuming I can stay on top of it all, it should be okay.

GetDownToBusiness

A bunch of friends and I are planning to cosplay the Avengers at a local comic convention in October! I’m really excited about that. I’ll probably be going as Black Widow, as long as I can get a costume together in time. It shouldn’t be too hard, though, since I have a kind of last minute Agents of SHIELD costume I made a few weeks ago to use as a base.

AND I GET TO DYE MY HAIR RED

AND I GET TO DYE MY HAIR RED

So, I mean, that’s mostly it that month. Cool classes, and a LOT of work to do.

What I’m Listening To:

Bands/ Artists: New Politics, Nirvana, Halsey, Melanie Martinez, Marina and the Diamonds, twenty one pilots, Walk The Moon, Fall Out Boy, Gerard Way

Albums: Cry Baby (Melanie Martinez), Room 93 (Halsey), Vikings (New Politics), Electra Heart (Marina and the Diamonds), From Under the Cork Tree (Fall Out Boy), Hesitant Alien (Gerard Way)

Currently Listening To: Keep on Keepin’ On by Travie McCoy ft Brendon Urie

You gotta keep on keepin’ on, even with the feeling that you’re gonna keep losing, you gotta come back strong

Newly Released Songs I Love:

Drive by Halsey

All we do is drive, all we do is think about the feelings that we hide

West End Kids by New Politics

Used to hold our voices like a prison cell, but now we’re shouting from the rooftops

How was your summer? What were you reading, and what music were you listening to?

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

