Music Monday #6: Dance


Music Monday is a bi-weekly blog link up to encourage the sharing and discussion of people’s favorite music. Join in to share your own music and find new songs to listen to! A new playlist theme will be posted every other Monday.

Dance

Theme

Okay, everyone, welcome to the sixth Music Monday! I’m so happy that it’s gotten this far. I never really expected it to hit off, so thank you so much to everyone who’s participated! You guys are what makes this a success. Anyway, the new theme is dance. You all know the drill (or, at least, most of you) – you’re free to interpret this however you want. Take your own spin on things! Or, just go with the theme and make a playlist of your favorite songs to dance to – that’s great too. It’s all up to you.

Rules

  1. This is a bi-weekly feature. New themes will be posted every other Monday. You can post your own playlist any time in between the day the theme is posted and the day the next theme goes up (it doesn’t need to be a Monday).
  2. I make an album cover-y graphic for each playlist. You’re welcome to use mine or make your own, whichever you prefer.
  3. If you want, you can post your playlist on Spotify, 8tracks, YouTube, or whatever else works for you, and link to that from your blog.
  4. You may use whatever music you want, but if it contains explicit language, please mention that in your post!
  5. This isn’t really required, meaning I won’t kick you out or anything if you don’t do it, but try to listen to and comment on a couple of other people’s playlists as well. The intention of this is to encourage the sharing of people’s favorite music!
  6. Have fun!

Join in!

My Playlist

Anti party anthems and songs that are about really not liking to dance but okay maybe just this once. Perfect for dancing by yourself in your bedroom.

Listen to it on Spotify

  1. Punks Don’t Dance by Crystalyne
  2. Guilty Pleasure by Cobra Starship
  3. Heads Will Roll by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  4. Beat It by Fall Out Boy
  5. Party Poison by My Chemical Romance
  6. Not Your Way by MisterWives
  7. Here by Alessia Cara
  8. Shut Up and Dance by Walk the Moon
  9. Vegas Lights by Panic! at the Disco
  10. Fast in My Car by Paramore
  11. Hold Me Down by Halsey
  12. Don’t Wait Up by Robert DeLong
  13. Harlem by New Politics
  14. Different Colors by Walk the Moon

Don’t forget to join in with your own playlist!

8 thoughts on “Music Monday #6: Dance

  1. Oh this one looks like fun! 😀 (not that the previous themes weren’t, they were awesome too haha) I hope school won’t get in the way too much 😦 Thankfully I have two weeks! I’m definitely going to include Shut Up and Dance as well (it was the first song that popped into my mind when I read the theme haha)

    • It’s fine, I get what you meant (and I will admit that I’ve liked some of these themes better than others too haha :D)! And yeah, that was my thinking too – I would’ve been able to make it a weekly thing over the summer but since school is started I don’t have time for that and I figured everyone else wouldn’t either. And Shut Up and Dance is an amazing song 😉

  2. AAH I SO NEED TO DO THIS! Your playlist cover is ridiculously pretty, eek. ❤ (This is such an awesome playlist, as well. MISTERWIVES & P!ATD & HALSEY & NEW POLITICS & WALK THE MOON & PARAMORE COUNT ME IN. :P)

  3. Pingback: Music Monday: Dance | Adventuring Through Pages

  4. Pingback: Music Monday: Dance | The Writing Hufflepuff

Thoughts? Comments? Great! Bring 'em on!

